Skip navigation

Fabian Lentsch and the Snowmads Crew

The Snowmads are a group of skiers and friends, who are on a global tour in their modified motor home – always looking for the ultimate adventure.

Fabian Lentsch’s circle of friends, who make up the Snowmads project, have invested a lot of blood, sweat and tears into building an offroad motor home for long distance travel. They use it to discover new backcountry lines and meet new people and cultures.


Just enjoying life

The Snowmads are more than just a crew. They represent a lifestyle that has absolutely nothing to do with the typical “nine to five” rat race. The Snowmads also use their skiing, traveling and extreme sports as a means of researching the secrets of our planet. They travel around in their expedition vehicle, living as modern nomads, staying wherever they happen to stop, with the aim of discovering the regional way of life. For them, the “real” traveling starts as soon as they are forced to leave their own perspective behind, and share another’s.

Mobile expeditions

Fabian and his Snowmads Crew friends are out to discover the world. They are on the lookout for mountains and lines that have never been skied on before. They spent eight months working on an old fire engine to make it fit for living in on long journeys. An Eberspächer air and water heater provides for comfortable temperatures on board. Even in the most remote regions, and under the most severe conditions, e.g. winter in the Caucasus, our products provide optimal and reliable comfort.


Expanding horizons

On the “Snowmad’s” expeditions, Fabian Lentsch along with some of the best freeriders in the world, which he counts as his friends, discovers the most adventurous skiing regions and partakes in adventures that he would have never had as a professional on the Freeride World Tour. “It’s not only about finding a place to ski. We really want to expand the horizons that we have as professional athletes!” explains Fabian and his colleagues while already planning their next expedition.


Video & Gallery

YouTube Channel Snowmads

Special motorhomes

Zum Inhalt springen

Fabian Lentsch & die Snowmads-Crew

Mit umgebautem Wohnmobil, Skiern und Freunden weltweit unterwegs – immer auf der Suche nach dem ultimativen Abenteuer: die Snowmads.

Die Freunde aus dem Snowmads-Projekt rund um den Freeskier Fabian Lentsch haben sich mit viel Herzblut ein offroadtaugliches Fernreisemobil aufgebaut, um auf der ganzen Welt nach den besten, noch unbekannten Backcountry Lines zu suchen, um Menschen kennenzulernen und andere Kulturen zu entdecken.


Einfach glücklich sein

Die Snowmads sind nicht nur eine Crew, sondern stehen für eine bestimmte Lebensweise, die vom üblichen „nine to five“-Teufelskreis kaum weiter entfernt sein könnte. Die Snowmads sehen Skifahren, Reisen und Extremsport allgemein auch als Hilfsmittel, um die Geheimnisse unseres kleinen Planeten zu erkunden. Mit ihren Expeditionsmobil können sie als moderne Nomaden reisen, die überall dort Platz finden, wo sie Halt machen, und die örtlichen Gepflogenheiten und Lebensweisen erkunden. Denn für sie beginnt das Reisen dort, wo ihre eigene Betrachtungsweise endet.

Mobil auf Expedition

Fabian und die Freunde der Snowmads-Crew möchten die Welt erkunden – Berge und Lines entdecken, die noch niemand zuvor gefahren ist! So schraubten sie acht Monate lang an einem alten Feuerwehrauto herum, um dieses für lange Reisen wohntauglich zu machen. Für komfortable Wärme an Bord sorgen eine Luft- und Wasserheizung von Eberspächer. Selbst in den entlegensten Regionen und unter härtesten Bedingungen, wie z. B. im Winter im Kaukasus, sorgen unsere Produkte für optimalen und zuverlässigen Komfort.


Blick über den Tellerrand

Als „Snowmads“ erkundet Fabian Lentsch mit einigen der weltbesten Freerider, die er seine Freunde nennt, die abenteuerlichsten Skiregionen der Welt und erlebt dort Abenteuer, die er als Profi auf der Freeride World Tour nie hätte erleben können. „Es geht uns nicht nur darum, irgendwo skifahren zu können. Wir wollen es schaffen, über den Tellerrand, der uns als Sportprofis umgibt, hinauszuschauen!“ erläutern Fabian und seine Kollegen – und sind schon wieder in die Planung der nächsten Expedition vertieft.


Video & Galerie

YouTube Channel Snowmads

Special Reisemobile